Review: Sampar Lap of Luxury Sea Scrub

DSCN0219

I’ve had a really bad time with posting again recently; everything else has got in the way. My job has gone a bit wild and because I write there too when it gets a bit much I don’t really feel like coming home and sitting at the computer again. I think I need to get better at separating the two though; they really are pretty different after all. If anyone has any motivational tips or rules they follow to post regularly please let me know.

Anyway, on to the review. I’ve been using Sampar’s Lap of Luxury Sea Scrub for about six weeks now so I thought it would be a good time to have a chat about it. This product makes some pretty bold promises – apparently it offers an “at-home spa experience” which “treats your senses to an effervescent escapade”. It also vows to give you soft skin which is silky to the touch.

DSCN0221

I’ll just be honest and say I’m not a fan of that kind of PR spiel, I find it embarrassing. I don’t think one pot can give you an “at-home spa experience”, isn’t that more about the setting you do some treatments in, using some of your favourite products, lighting some candles, things like that? I’m not sure exfoliators are hugely spa-like on their own either, are you?

Those are just minor gripes though which are probably very personal. On to the important stuff. The scrub contains sea salt, beeswax and natural essential oils of rosemary, geranium and myrtle. It’s suitable for all kinds of skin, is hypoallergenic and paraben and alcohol free.

DSCN0223

DSCN0226

Even better than all of that; it really works. This is a product I really love and I’m talking enough to forget about the stupid blurb which comes with it. The tub suggests you apply it to damp skin once to twice a week and then shower off. I did it a bit more than that to start with because I have mega dry skin on my legs. I want to get rid of it in time for summer (I know we’re in June, but I’m talking about when we see the sun) so I thought I’d put a bit of effort in. The smell is great and it really fills the room which I like. I’m also a fan of the formula because it’s not too abrasive. I hate it when you use a body scrub and it leaves you red raw and itching for moisturiser. This doesn’t do that, I’ve actually skipped lotion a few times after using it and it’s fine.

It is expensive though, £43 for 250ml. here. Is it worth it? I do really like it and if you have money a little treat never hurt anyone. I have a few more I’m going to compare it too though, so once I’ve used those I’ll make a final call.

DSCN0220

Leave a comment