Soap & Glory™ The Ultimelt™ Deep Purifying Hot Cloth Cleanser review

DSCN1098

Over the last year I don’t seem to have been able to look anywhere beauty-related without reading about hot cloth cleansers. They are supposed to leave your skin spotlessly clean and help ban breakouts, with most people recommending the Eve Lom or Liz Earle ones. For whatever reason I haven’t tried either of those (Eve Lom probably because it’s £40 for 50ml which seems a lot, Liz Earle is only £14.75 though), but I have given Soap & Glory’s version a go.

It’s called The Ultimelt™ Deep Purifying Hot Cloth Cleanser, which OK is a bit embarrassing. But try to get past it because this is, in my opinion, a beauty bargain. It’s £10 for 100ml. (at the moment it’s £8 on Boots) and you only need a grape-sized blob to do your whole face. First up it has the smell we’ve come to expect from Soap & Glory, courtesy of the orange, rose and lavender essential oils it contains. Provitamin B5 is supposed to soften skin, while coco seed butter will clear even pores filled with stubborn grim.

I am a big fan of this product, it’s joined my hall of fame. I have been using it for around three months and have seen an improvement in the surface of my skin. I’ve also had a few spots threaten in that time but they didn’t flare up, I think because I focused on them with this cream. I am still on my first tube and you can see from the pictures I have quite a bit left.

DSCN1097

It’s not too thick and it absorbs quickly which I like, plus it comes with a muslin cloth which is handy if you’re not the flannel type. I have read a few people say you should use a new one every evening, but that seems maybe a little extreme. Do change or wash your cloth regularly though, re-using for weeks on end will just see you scrubbing all the grime back into your face. You just need to run it under the hot tap and wipe away the cleanser – simple as that.

Another plus point with this is that it didn’t dry my face out. Glycerin is high on the ingredients list which is probably why, but if you have oily or combination skin don’t be put off. The cleanser isn’t particularly creamy so it won’t make your skin complaint worse. All in all a good, and reasonably priced, hot cloth cleanser which I would thoroughly recommend.

On my hand

On my hand

At a glance

Name:  Soap & Glory™ The Ultimelt™ Deep Purifying Hot Cloth Cleanser

Consistency and absorption: It’s a cream which quickly melts into your face and is wiped away quickly.

Speed of skin improvement: My skin felt softer after a month

Price: RRP is £10 (it’s currently £8 here)

Value for money: Great, it’s now my go-to.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water/Eau), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter Oils, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Esters, Sorbitan Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Synthetic Beeswax, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Panthenol, Disodium EDTA, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Oil, Linalool, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Pantolactone, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil

Overall score: 5/5.

One thought on “Soap & Glory™ The Ultimelt™ Deep Purifying Hot Cloth Cleanser review

  1. Pingback: Worth the money #1 – Lancôme Eau Micellaire Douceur | The Style Spot

Leave a Reply

